X
This form needs Javascript to display, which your browser doesn't support. Sign up here instead

Legal Insights 2024: Key Issues in Sexual Violence Law

Legal Insights 2024: Key Issues in Sexual Violence Law

25apr10:00 am11:00 amLegal Insights 2024: Key Issues in Sexual Violence Law10:00 am - 11:00 am(GMT-06:00)

Event Details

Legal Insights 2024: Key Issues in Sexual Violence Law

Date: April 25, 2024
Time: 12:00 pm (EST) / 11:00 am (CST) / 10:00 am (MST) / 9:00 am (PST)
Location: Zoom
Cost: Free!
Registration is required to attend. 

Register Today!

In recognition of the 2024 Sexual Assault Awareness Month theme “Building Connected Communities”, Victim Rights Law Center (VRLC) is convening a national audience for our virtual panel on key issues in sexual violence law, which will highlight national experts and provide key updates that you should know. Topics will include: Title IX and what students and educators should expect from the new regulationsdefamation law and how to manage the continuing threat of perpetrators suing victims and the case trends; stalking laws and how they can be a tool to prevent sexual violence; and the intersection of reproductive rights and rapeThis free educational event is offered to our community by the organization that hosts the only National Sexual Violence Law Conference.

Please join us for a 60-minute panel followed by a 20-minute Question & Answer session. Advanced registration is required. 

more

Time

25th April 2024 10:00 am - 11:00 am(GMT-06:00)