This form needs Javascript to display, which your browser doesn't support. Sign up here instead

National Sexual Violence Resource Center Recognizes Leaders in Sexual Violence Prevention With 2022 Visionary Voice Awards

Nominated by state, territory and tribal sexual violence coalitions across the U.S, the following is a complete list of this year’s Visionary Voice Award recipients:

  • Jonesboro Police Department (Nominated by Arkansas Coalition Against Sexual Assault)
  • Margaret Sauza (Nominated by ValorUS, formerly the California Coalition Against Sexual Assault)
  • Al Mascarenas (Nominated by Colorado Coalition Against Sexual Assault)
  • State Representative Liz Linehan (Nominated by Connecticut Alliance to End Sexual Violence)
  • Debbie Litten (Nominated by Delaware Alliance Against Sexual Violence)
  • Rachel Davis (Nominated by Idaho Coalition Against Sexual & Domestic Violence)
  • Sen. Janet Petersen (Nominated by Iowa Coalition Against Sexual Assault)
  • Victoria Pickering (Nominated by Kansas Coalition Against Sexual and Domestic Violence)
  • Morgan Lamandre (Nominated by Louisiana Foundation Against Sexual Assault)
  • Maine Transgender Network (Nominated by Maine Coalition Against Sexual Assault)
  • Roberta Eaton (Nominated by Maryland Coalition Against Sexual Assault)
  • Denise M. Berry (Nominated by Michigan Coalition to End Domestic and Sexual Violence)
  • MayTong Chang (Nominated by Minnesota Coalition Against Sexual Assault)
  • Jennifer L. Carter Dochler (Nominated by Missouri Coalition Against Domestic and Sexual Violence)
  • Kirby Williams (Nominated by Nebraska Coalition to End Sexual and Domestic Violence)
  • Traci Trenoweth (Nominated by Nevada Coalition to End Domestic and Sexual Violence)
  • Kathryn Kiefer (Nominated by New Hampshire Coalition Against Domestic and Sexual Violence)
  • Ashante S. Taylorcox (Nominated by New Jersey Coalition Against Sexual Assault)
  • Luz Márquez-Benbow (Nominated by New York State Coalition Against Sexual Assault)
  • Kathryn Farmer (Nominated by Ohio Alliance to End Sexual Violence)
  • Ann Emmerling (Nominated by Pennsylvania Coalition Against Rape)
  • Ángela Jiménez Hernández (Nominated by Puerto Rico Coalition Against Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault)
  • Susan J. Duffy, MD, MPH (Nominated by Day One [Rhode Island])
  • Mona Herrington (Nominated by South Dakota Network Against Family Violence and Sexual Assault)
  • Rachel Bruning (Nominated by Tennessee Coalition to End Domestic & Sexual Violence)
  • Foxye Brown Jackson (Nominated by Texas Association Against Sexual Assault)
  • Desiree Ritter Lambertis (Nominated by Virgin Islands Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault Council)
  • Rosa Cifuentes (Nominated by Washington Coalition of Sexual Assault Programs)
  • Debra Lopez Bonasso (Nominated by West Virginia Foundation for Rape Information and Services)

Read the full article.